SUBSCRIBE FOR UPDATES

B BASKERVILLE

WHAT IF YOU ONLY HAD A TEN-SECOND HEAD START?


When the remains of two young women are discovered buried in a forest, DCI Erica Cooper and her team are tasked with finding out who they are and how they ended up there.


Two things she knows for certain: they weren’t hiking, and their deaths weren’t accidental.


Dark woods hide darker deeds.


On the picturesque shore of Northern Europe’s largest reservoir, things aren’t as peaceful as they seem. Something untoward is happening in rural Northumberland. In this community of hunters, farmers and gamekeepers, it’s not the animals who are being stalked. Someone is chasing human prey.


With questions hanging over Cooper’s family and her future, she must battle to keep her mind on the job. Because it’s not just a cold-hearted murderer she has to contend with, it’s the forest itself. Dark, disorientating and dangerous – there’s no phone signal, no one to come to the rescue.


Cooper has to work fast because the killer wants another victim, and he’s coming whether she’s ready or not.


Set in the beautiful Northumbrian countryside, this twisty thriller will keep you guessing. Northern Roulette is the fifth novel in the DCI Cooper series from Newcastle-born author B Baskerville. Great for fans of LJ Ross, AM Peacock and Howard Linskey.

SHOP NOW

BOOKS

ABOUT B

BLOG

CONTACT

★★★★★


... clever twists and fabulous characters ... left me desperate for the next instalment.

MY BOOKS

ABOUT ME

MY BLOG

CONTACT