❖ ❖ ❖

Finders Keepers

DCI Cooper Book Six

They were in love, but were they in danger?

When a newly engaged couple vanishes during a cycling adventure in the north of England, DCI Erica Cooper wonders if there's more to this case than a simple missing persons investigation.

Cooper's team at Northumbria Police are pushed to their limits. Short-staffed and grieving the loss of a colleague, their caseload mounts with a gangland shooting and a kidnapped five-year-old. They trace the couple's movements across the Pennines to Newcastle, then north to a nature reserve where the trail goes cold.

They stopped to watch the birds. But was someone watching them?

With a baby on the way, Cooper is under pressure like never before. She fears the couple have run into a notorious, violent criminal, but with no bodies and no crime scene, how can she prove it?

Finders Keepers is the sixth novel in the DCI Cooper series from Newcastle-born author B Baskerville. Set in Durham, North Tyneside and Northumberland, this twisty thriller will keep you guessing. Great for fans of LJ Ross, AM Peacock and Howard Linskey.

If you'd like your local library or independant bookstore to order Finders Keepers, you'll need the ISBN.

ISBN: 978-1739244507